Samples of the Music of
Chet Baker and Miles Davis
Born to Be Kind of Blue
Dakota Jazz Club and Restaurant
May 25, and June, 29, 2016

The Larry McDonough Group
Larry McDonough, piano, vocals, and arrangements
Steve Kenny, flumpet
Paul Peterson, tenor
Richard Terrill, tenor and poetry
Jeff King, alto
Doug Haining, alto
Carol Bergquist, flute
Jim Bierma, bass
Dean White, drums

Chet Sample

There Will Never Be Another You
The Thrill Is Gone
You Don’t Know What Love Is
My Funny Valentine
Softly as in a Morning Sunrise
Born to Be Blue
Softly as in a Morning Sunrise

Miles Sample: Kind of Blue

So What
Freddie Freeloader
Blue in Green
All Blues
Flamenco Sketches

Miles Sample: Before and After Kind of Blue

Bye Bye Blackbird

Larry McDonough